Quick Answer: Who Missed Penalties In The 2008 Champions League Final?

Who missed Chelsea penalty in Champions League final?

John TerryJohn Terry had a golden chance to score the winning penalty in the 2008 Champions League final, but the ex-Chelsea captain was unable to hold his nerve in Moscow.

The former defender slipped in the run-up and his spot-kick struck the post before Manchester United won 6-5 in the shootout..

Who won the penalty in Champions League final?

Real MadridReal Madrid won 5–3 on a penalty shoot-out after a 1–1 draw at the end of extra time, securing a record-extending 11th title in the competition.

Who won Champions League in 2009?

FC Barcelona2008–09 UEFA Champions League/Champion

Who has won the Champions League the most?

Real MadridClubs with most titles in the UEFA Champions League* from 1955 to 2020UEFA Champions League titlesReal Madrid13AC Milan7Liverpool FC6FC Bayern München69 more rows•Nov 26, 2020

Who won Champions League 2020?

FC Bayern Munich2019–20 UEFA Champions League/Champion

Who won the first Champions League final?

Real MadridThe first Champions League was won by Real Madrid during the 1955-56 season.

Who scored the winning penalty in the 2008 Champions League final?

Anderson scored the first penalty in sudden death. Kalou then sent Van der Sar the wrong way to make it 5–5. Giggs was next up and he was also successful.

Who did Man Utd beat in Champions League final?

Bayern MunichThe 1999 UEFA Champions League Final was an association football match between Manchester United of England and Bayern Munich of Germany, played at Camp Nou in Barcelona, Spain, on 26 May 1999, to determine the winner of the 1998–99 UEFA Champions League.

Who won Champions League in 2008?

Manchester United F.C.2007–08 UEFA Champions League/Champion

Who is the youngest player to ever score in a Champions League final?

Patrick KluivertAccording to Official Guinness Records, Patrick Kluivert (Netherlands, b. 1 July 1976) was 18 years 327 days old when he scored the only goal in the 1995 UEFA Champions League final, playing for Ajax (Netherlands) against AC Milan (Italy) at the Ernst Happel Stadium, Vienna, Austria, on 24 May 1995.

Which Champions League final was the first ever to have an extra time?

2001 UEFA Champions League Final Bayern Munich were led by captain Stefan Effenberg and German national team goalkeeper Oliver Kahn. After trading penalty kicks in regulation and going scoreless in extra time, this became the first final in which all goals were scored from the 12-yard spot.

Who won the Champions League in 2010?

Inter Milan2009–10 UEFA Champions League/Champion